We are fighting for a just, inclusive, and fair democracy — one that works for everyone.

The Leadership Conference on Civil and Human Rights is led by a diverse and talented team of organizers, communicators, lawyers, and advocates who are committed to building an America as good as its ideals.

Executive Office

Wade Henderson
Interim President and CEO

Monica Woods
Executive Vice President and COO

Vanessa N. Gonzalez
Executive Vice President of Field and Member Services

LaShawn Warren
Executive Vice President for Government Affairs

Charlene Dillard
Receptionist/Office Coordinator

Cece Huddleston
Executive Sr. Assistant

O’neil Pryce
Operations Manager


Campaigns & Programs

Steven Almazán
K12 Education Program Analyst

Jaspal Bhatia
Senior Program Manager, Justice Reform

Iman Boukadoum
Senior Program Manager, Fighting Hate and Bias

Leigh Chapman
Senior Program Director, Voting Rights

Sakira Cook
Senior Program Director, Justice Reform

Liz King
Senior Program Director, Education

Jacob Kwasman
Campaigns and Programs Assistant

Becky Monroe
Senior Program Director, Fighting Hate and Bias

Sonum Nerurkar
Senior Program Manager, Census

Frank Nolan
Campaigns and Programs Associate

David Toomey
Voting Rights and Tech Fellow

Corrine Yu
Senior Program Director, Special Projects

All Voting is Local

Brad Ashwell
Florida State Director

Kelly Brewington
Senior Communications Director

Peter Burress
Wisconsin Campaign Manager

Ifeolu Claytor
Ohio Campaign Manager

Aghogo Edevbie
Michigan State Director

Hannah Fried
Campaign Director

Megan Gall
Data Director

Benjamin Gardner
Michigan Campaign Manager

Alex Gulotta
Arizona State Director

Shekinah Hall

Sayer LaGalle
Director of Special Projects

Miguel L’Heureux
Campaign Manager

Adam Lattimore
Operations Manager

Al-Sharif Nassef
Pennsylvania Campaign Manager

Shauntay Nelson
Wisconsin State Director

Scott Seeborg
Pennsylvania State Director

Samuel Vilchez Santiago
Florida Campaign Manager



Sofia Costas
Communications Associate

Nisreen Eadeh
Digital Content Manager

Sarah Edwards
Senior Writer / Editor

Natalie Goffney
Creative Associate

Laura Gonzales
Communications Manager, Census Counts

Evan Hartung
Communications Assistant

Shin Inouye
Managing Director of Communications

Chris Leaverton
Communications Assistant, Census Counts

Tyler Lewis
Director of Coalition Communications & Research

Kiren Marshall
National Communications Strategist, Voting Rights

Patrick McNeil
Senior Writer / Content Manager

Rafael Medina
Communications Manager

Lindsey Montague
Creative Director

Stephen Peters
Director of Media Relations

Charmaine Riley
Communications Manager

Janessa Sambola-Harris
Communications Manager

Shalonda Hunter
Digital Director

Kenny Park Yi
Sr. Communications Assistant



Andrew Ansel
Director of Institutional Giving

Kayla Buckley
Development Assistant

Kelsey Edwards
Institutional Giving Officer

Similoluwa Odeniyi
Carol Pitchersky Fellow

Quinn Rhi
Institutional Giving, Grants Administrator

Gregory Surh
Manager of Operations & Annual Fund


Field & Membership

Diali Avila
Senior Field Manager

Brandon Chapman
Regional Field Manager

Lisa Haywood
Director of Membership Services & Events

Cedric Lawson
Field Director

Hillary Medina-Loveless
Regional Field Manager

Nevasha Noble
Regional Field Manager

Rachel Risoleo
Senior Field Assistant

Anjali Thakur-Mittal
Managing Director of Field & Membership

Lindsey Walker
Field Associate


Finance & Administration

Ron Bigler
IT Director

Michael Clausell

Constance Dennard
Office Manager

Eloy Kapote
Accounting Assistant

Andy Meruvia
IT Manager

Mohammad Rawof
IT Desk Support Specialist

Ravi Shankar
Vice President of Finance

Crystal Smith-Hunt, SPHR
Human Resources Director

Kiersten Thornton
Vice President, People and Culture


Government Affairs

Arielle Atherley
Policy Analyst

Josh Boxerman
Policy and Research Associate

Gaylynn Burroughs
Senior Policy Counsel

Samantha Cyrulnik-Dercher
Fair Courts Manager

Tamara Elaine Chrisler
Managing Policy Director

Arielle Kahn
Policy Assistant

Nahid Paiman
Policy Assistant

Katie Pischke
Senior Policy Assistant

Rob Randhava
Senior Policy Counsel

Jheanelle Wilkins
Director of State & Local Government Affairs

Lena Zwarensteyn
Senior Director, Fair Courts Campaign

Splash Statement